Youm-e-Tasees : 24 October

Azad Jammu and Kashmir (Urdu: آزاد جموں و کشمیر‎ Azad Jammūu o Kashmir), abbreviated as AJK and commonly known as Azad Kashmir is a self-governing administrative division of  Pakistan . Azad Kashmir, area of the Pakistani-administered sector of the Kashmir region, in the northwestern part of the Indian subcontinent. Azad (“Free”) Kashmir, established in 1947 after the partition of India, is neither a province nor an agency of Pakistan  but has a government of its own that is regarded by Pakistan as “independent,” even though it is protected by and economically and administratively linked to Pakistan. It has an area of approximately 650 square miles (1,680 square km) and consists of an arc of territory bordering the Indian state of Jammu and Kashmir to the east, the Pakistani provinces of Punjab to the south and southwest and Khyber Pakhtunkhwa to the west, and the Gilgit and Baltistan regions of Pakistani-administered Kashmir (part of what are called the Northern Areas) to the north[1] Azad Kashmir
Azad Kashmir is part of the greater Kashmir region, which is the subject of a long-running conflict between India and  Pakistan . The territory[2] Kashmir territories Profile shares a border with  Gilgit-Baltistan , together with which it is referred to by the United Nations and other international organisations as “Pakistan-administered Kashmir”.The territory also borders Pakistan’s Punjab province to the south and  Khyber Pakhtunkhwa  province to the west. To the east, Azad Kashmir is separated from the Indian-administered state of Jammu and Kashmir by the Line of Control, the de facto border between India and  Pakistan . Azad Kashmir has a total area of 13,297 square kilometres (5,134 sq mi), with an estimated population of around 4.6 million people.
The territory has a parliamentary form of government modeled after the Westminster system, with its capital located at Muzaffarabad. The President of Azad Kashmir is the constitutional head of the state, while the prime minister, supported by a Council of Ministers, is the chief executive. The unicameral Azad Jammu & Kashmir Legislative Assembly elects both the prime minister and president. The state has its own Supreme Court and a High Court, while the Government of Pakistan’s Ministry of Kashmir Affairs serves as a link between it and Azad Kashmir’s government. Neither Azad Kashmir nor Gilgit-Baltistan elect members to Pakistan’s  National Assembly of Pakistan   .[3] The entry point kashmir

The event is finished.

Sold out!


Oct 24 2020


10:00 am - 3:00 pm

Local Time

  • Timezone: America/New_York
  • Date: Oct 24 2020
  • Time: 1:00 am - 6:00 am



More Info



Chehla Campus, Ground


Directorate of Students' Affairs
QR Code

Comments are closed.